About Us

Board Members and Contact

Staff Members and Contact

Our Partners and Volunteers


Yampa Valley Housing Authority
627 Tamarack Drive,
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
970.879.7851 fax

if you have any questions regarding the current managed properties or renting please call 970-879-1862

Mailing Address:
PO Box 774542
Steamboat Springs, CO 80477

About Us

The Yampa Valley Housing Authority was established, allowable by Colorado State Statute, by an Intergovernmental Agreement entered into by the Routt County Board of County Commissioners and the City of Steamboat Springs Council Members in 2003. The multi-jurisdictional housing authority was formed to address the issue of affordable housing. The organization is charged with planning, financing, acquiring, managing and operating housing programs for low and moderate income households and employees of employers located within the jurisdiction of the Authority.

Our opperations are currently funded by the City of Steamboat Springs , Routt County, management fee's from our owned rental properties and service fee's. Infrequently, we are also able to obtain grants to assist with our operational costs.

The YVHA Board meets regularly on the second Thursday of each month at Noon in the Commissioners Meeting Room, Historic Routt County Court House, 522 Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, Colorado.

Agendas are posted at the following locations:

The bulletin board located outside the Hillside Village Apartments Office Unit, 627 Tamarack Drive, Steamboat Springs, Colorado

The bulletin board located outside the Clerk and Recorder's Office at the Routt County Courthouse, 522 Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, Colorado

The bulletin board located outside the Commissioners' Office located on the third floor of the Routt County Courthouse at 522 Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, Colorado

The bulletin board located outside the City of Steamboat Springs offices located at 137 10th Street, Steamboat Springs, Colorado.

If you wish to be emailed agenda for upcoming board meetings, please call 970-870-0167 or email jpeasley@yvha.org

Agendas are subject to change up to 24 hours before the scheduled meetings


Staff Members

Name & Address E-mail Address
Jason K. Peasley, Executive Director jpeasley@yvha.org
Kate Totos, Hillside Village Manager & Fish Creek Mobile Home Park Manager ktotos@yvha.org
Scott Graves, Hillside Village Maintenance Manager sgraves@yvha.org


Board Members and Contact

Name & Address E-mail Address
Kathi Meyer kathimeyer@comcast.net
Doug Monger dmonger@co.routt.co.us
Vice President  
Catherine Carson cathcarson@gmail.com
Roger Ashton rmashton@comcast.net
Dillon Fulcher dfulcher@wustl.edu
Cole Hewitt chewitt@yampavalleybank.com
Craig Malchow craigmalchow@gmail.com
Scott Myller smyller@steamboatsprings.net
Trish Sullivan tsullivan@steamboat.com
John Spezia jspezia@yahoo.com
John St. Pierre jcstpr@aol.com


Our Partners / Volunteers

Habitat for Humanity
City of Steamboat Springs
Routt County Colorado Division of Housing
Wells Fargo Bank
Yampa Valley Bank
First National Bank of the Rockies

Michael Hurley
Mark O'Reilly
Jeff Morehead
Eric Smith

2008 Steamboat Springs Workforce Housing Demand Analysis Contributors
City of Steamboat Springs
Routt County Board of Commissioners
Chadwick Real Estate Group, Richard Friedman
Colorado Group Realty, Jim Cook
Colorado Mountain College, Kerry Hart
Millennium Bank, Paul Clavadetscher
Momentum Steamboat, Jamie Temple
Mountain Valley Bank, Dean Vogelaar
Prudential Steamboat Realty, Laura Cusenbary
Resort Ventures, Whitney Ward
Sheraton Steamboat, Chuck Porter
Steamboat 700, LLC
Steamboat Chamber and Resort Association, Sandy Evans Hall
Steamboat Ski and Resort, Chris Diamond
Steamboat Springs School District, Robin Crossan
SV Timbers, Jim Wells
The Atira Group, Mark Mathews
TIC, Ron McKenzie
Wells Fargo Bank, Jill Leary
Wilton West, Randall Hannway
Yampa Valley Bank, John Kerst
Yampa Valley Medical Center, Karl Gills



© 2014 | Yampa Valley Housing Authority | Web Site Designed by: The Steamboat Pilot & Today